Reality is Over-Rated; Follow Your Dream

Sometimes we need to take a step back and look at where we are in life. How much have I accomplished? Is this where I want to be? Where is my life going? Am I just going through the motions? Have I lived a life worth living?

These are the questions we ask ourselves to measure our lives. Did you do what you wanted to do or did you do what was safe? Playing it safe can only get you so far. It’s the people with vision that create history, that make changes in the world, that own their future. Pursuing your own dream may feel like such a big risk so you tell yourself to put it off for later. Then later comes and you still feel insecure about doing what you truly want to do. Then one day you wake up and you realize you’ve let your life pass you by. Allow me to leave you with one last question for self-assessment; one that I personally have asked myself time and time again through the years.

“If I don’t let myself be happy now then when;
if not now when?”

@Darryl_Brian

One thought on “Reality is Over-Rated; Follow Your Dream

What are your thoughts?

